The Planning module workspace is quite user friendly. To add, edit, or delete items from your department’s workspace, follow the steps below!

*Please note that you must have, at least, Administrator access within your Role in order to add Planning items. In order to edit existing items, you must have, at least, Contributor access within your Role. To delete existing items, you must have, at least, Administrator access within your Role.

 

1. To add an item, navigate to your department’s workspace using the instructions below.

  • Go to the My Dashboard tab.
  • Within the Dashboard, choose the sub-tab of the Plan you want to work in (i.e. Strategic Plans, Assessment Plans, etc.)
  • Within the Plan’s tab, navigate to and click on your department using the organizational chart on the left side of the workspace.
  • In your department’s workspace, there will be a “+New Item” button in the center. Hover over this button and scroll to and click on the item you would like to add. *If you do not see a particular item you would like to add, please contact your Site Administrator to confirm your access levels.
  • When the new window appears, fill out this form with, at least, a Number (if included) and a Title.
  • To save the item, but continue working within it, click the green “Save” button in the bottom-right corner and the window will stay open. To save the item and add another, click the gray “Save and Close” button; the window will close and return you to your workspace.

 

2.  To edit an existing item, navigate to your department’s workspace using the instructions above.

  • Simply click on the name of the item you’d like to edit.
  • A new window will appear in read-only mode. Click on the “Edit” tab in the upper-right area of the window.
  • When finished making changes, click the green “Save” button to leave the window open in edit mode, or click “Save and Close” to close the window and return to your workspace.

 

3.  To delete items, navigate to your department’s workspace using the instructions above.

*Disclaimer: Once an item is deleted, the information is lost permanently. Please delete items with extreme caution!

  • Once in your department’s workspace, click on the name of the item you’d like to delete.
  • A new window will appear in read-only mode. Click on the “Edit” tab in the upper-right area of the window.
  • In the bottom-right area of the window a gray “Delete” button will be present. Click “Delete” to permanently remove the item from your workspace; a series of prompts will caution you before deletion.

 

*For a video demonstration on each of these steps, see our training video.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Contact Us